The Board of Directors meets virtually every second Thursday of each month at 4 p.m. (platform/time subject to change). All Regular and Special Board meetings, except for executive sessions, are open to the public and public comments may be received.

Public comments to the Board will be accepted by email at In the subject line, please write "Public Comment." Comments must be received 24 hours prior to the meeting to ensure distribution to the Board.

The meeting packets and minutes are available here: Packets & Minutes

Richard Bloom

Richard Bloom, Chair

Councilmember - City of West Richland 

BFT Board Service

January 2010 - December 2021


Lisa Stade, Vice Chair

Councilmember - Benton City

BFT Board Service

January 2013 - December 2021

Shon Small

Shon Small

Commissioner - Benton County

BFT Board Service

January 2013 - December 2021


Clint Didier

Commissioner - District 3 - Franklin County

BFT Board Service

January 2019 - December 2021


Rocky Mullen

Commissioner - District 2 - Franklin County

BFT Board Service

January 2021 - December 2021


Steve Becken

Councilmember - City of Prosser

BFT Board Service

January 2004 - December 2021


Phillip Lemley

Councilmember - City of Richland

BFT Board Service

May 2019 - December 2021


Jim Millbauer

Councilmember - City of Kennewick

BFT Board Service

May 2021 - December 2021


Ruben Alvarado

Councilmember - City of Pasco

BFT Board Service

January 2020 - December 2021


Norma Nelson

Non-Voting Union Member - Teamsters Local 839

BFT Board Service

January 2011 - December 2021