2018 Art Contest


The 2018 BFT Art Contest will run from November 1, 2018 - December 14, 2018. 

The Art Contest is an opportunity for students in grades 6-12 to design an 11x17 poster using the theme provided by BFT. The theme for this years Art Contest is:

Transit Builds Community

Participants have the chance to win several different prizes in this contest. Prizes include a BFT Summer Youth pass, a bike, funds for art supplies, and the chance to have their poster featured on a Ben Franklin Transit Bus! 

Students who wish to participate in this contest can notify their art teacher and have them contact Daniel Elliott at delliott@bft.org. 

Contest Rules

2017 Student Poster Contest



Every year, students from the Tri-Cities, Benton City and Prosser are given the chance to participate in the Annual BFT Student Art Contest. The point of the contest is for them to design an original peice of art on an 11x17 piece of poster paper. The rules of the contest are simple, use our given phrase as inspiration, draw an original piece (no tracing), and use bright colors so everyone can see. Our theme for 2017 was "We're Going Places." 

Top 3 winners:

First Place: Malia Wintrode, Southridge High School



Second Place: Alexandra Flores, Kiona Benton High School



Third Place: Brittney Cox, Kamiakin High School



Featured below are the top 16 winners from this year: